New Adventures…

Now I have finished university it’s about time I went traveling. I’ve been studying for sixteen years, from school, to college and finally university, where my year begins in September. Not anymore. Have you ever had the feeling that you just need to explore somewhere new? I’ve had this feeling for a while now and it’s time I go on an adventure. 

So I shall begin in Thailand. 

I will immerse myself in a completely different culture. Where chocolate is hard to come by and the sea is so blue you’d think it was photoshopped. It’ll be a shock when I have to live out of 20kg bag when I’m used to having two bedrooms worth of belongings. I’ll be blogging about the fashion, the food and of course take as many photos as my camera can hold. I haven’t actually planned my route yet, but with God as my guide how can I go wrong? I realised this morning that I want to be a woman of God who walks by faith and not by sight.    This will be an experience, one that I’m sure is going to have a huge effect upon my life and I look forward to sharing my journey with you.

Lots of love xx

4 thoughts on “New Adventures…

  1. I wanted to let you know that I’ve been to this exact place and it’s beautiful. I’ve been to Thailand 3 times in the last 2 years, and I’ve been to Bangkok, Phuket, Koh Samui, and they are all wonderful places to visit. I actually go there for an annual fishing tournament in Phuket. I’m in a all women’s fishing team of 4 ladies. We have a blast, and then we take the time to take the boat out and go snorkeling, and that is when we went to this place. I wish you all the luck in the world, from a fellow traveler and an adventurist. Have a blast and I will tell you this: “Buy that ticket, and take that ride”! Enjoy

Leave a Reply

