Baking Around The World

For my food writing project I have decided to recreate timeless recipes from across the world. Starting with cinnamon rolls from Finland and then an American carrot cake. I haven’t decided upon all the countries my mixing bowl will be visiting as I will be taking it as it comes or when I feel inspired.

I have had some great feedback already, especially from friends who want their share in the tasting. I wonder if I could send my family a slice of German butter cake….

I think this project is going to be fun although it may involve going to the gym more considering how much sugar I am going to be used.

Let’s get started!

Leave a Reply

